A yoga dilemma

Okay, I’ve got a problem that isn’t a problem.

yoga bag in progress

This is my bag in progress, don’t the colors look nice together? šŸ™‚

I’ve recently started yoga classes at a local studio, and I’m really enjoying it. Not wanting my mat to unroll everywhere, I decided to knit myself a yoga bag. I found a great pattern (Knitty link) on Ravelry (Rav pattern link), and started knitting in in some Sugar ‘N Cream, with a nice purple and blue contrast.

At first, I was going to make it wider than the pattern, in order to accommodate a block and strap. I quickly realized this was unnecessary, as the block would fit into the bag as the pattern was written.

So, now, my issue is this: I can’t decide whether to knit the bag an extra foot or so to accommodate the block, or knit a second, smaller bag in the same color scheme that can hook in with the bag’s strap onto the bigger mat bag.

What do you think I should do? Any yogis out there with some advice?

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

