This is the shawl that never ends…

I’ve come up with a song to describe this shawl that I’m working on (this is not a reflection on the pattern, I love it, I’m just losing my attention span because I don’t have long stretches on any given day to work on this):

This is the shawl that never ends

And it goes on and on my friends

One day I started knitting it not knowing what it was

And I’ll continue knitting it forever just because

(repeat x infinity)

Since I tend to only have a couple hours per night to work on my shawl, I’m only getting a couple rows done at a time, which means it’s taking f o r e v e r. I want to get it off the needles and on the blocking mat already! Hopefully this will happen tonight, and I can have blocking photos for tomorrow.

In the meantime, I did take a break from the neverending shawl (how am I ever going to get through my Aeolian? XD) to do another quick test knit crochet (I always default to knit!) for the Eye of the World Stole.

Patterns like this work well for short-repeat variegated yarns, I think.


The test only called for a 3-repeat swatch, washed and blocked, which I was able to complete in just about an hour. I think I’m going to rip out the swatch, cut the repeats in half width-wise, and crochet it as a scarf, using the Cascade Heritage Paints I have in my stash, which I what I used for the swatch. I think it’ll make a pretty, lacy scarf, what do you think?

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. The neverending shawl has ended! « FantasyFlyte Knits

Leave a Reply

