The neverending shawl has ended!

Even though I thought it might never happen, the neverending shawl is finally finished!

Here it is right off the needles, with a water bottle for size reference. You can see why I needed to block it:

See the ruffly edges?

Here it is blocking. Let me tell you, pinning out a shawl with a rounded top edge is a huge pain in the rear:

It took forever to pin out.

In the end, it turned out very pretty, and my mom loved it. It barely even lost any size after I unpinned it, which surprised me because I tend to be pretty severe in my blocking:

It’s so pretty!

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Wow! It looks beautiful! Does it feel strange coming to the end of such a forever shawl? 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

