A busy month, a big finish

I’m finally back to a “normal” knitting schedule after spending the vast majority of July racing to finish my Aeolian in time to wear it on the beach on my vacation at the end of the month.

Happily, I did finish it!

It’s finally finished!

I started the shawl as my Spring 2011 HPKCHC OWL, and while I didn’t finish enough in time to get the 50 mid-term points, I did finish in time to get the 100 completion points. Plus, I was just proud of finishing it in general. It’s the most intricate, complicated thing I’ve ever made!

I did have to give myself a break from the tiny yarn, tiny needles and tiny beads occasionally, though, so I did work a fairly quick test knit hat that turned out to be perfect for some llama yarn I had, and almost in Gryffindor colors too!

Now I just have to decide how crazy I am for next HPKCHC term, which starts Sept. 1. I’m thinking an OWL of 6 pairs of fingerless mitts as Christmas gifts, plus a small shawl for an Order of the Phoenix mission, and blanket squares for classes. But we’ll see. In the meantime, I’m just trying to clear my needles. 🙂

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

